Editor’s Pick of the Week: The Awkward Yeti

image

By Audrey Kathurima

This week, I picked the website “the Awkward Yeti” http://www.theawkwardyeti.com I picked this site because it manages to find humour in everything, from health issues to science. The humour is in the form comic strips. It has various categories such as puns science, heart and brain, psychology, and many more. The Box and Ambition sections are great motivators and reminders. They might make you feel like you can achieve all your goals, and I use might categorically because we are all different. After all, it’s in the power of your mind. 

image

The only frustration I experienced was when I used the mobile version of the site. It can be slow, but on your PC it’s brilliant. When you’re having a rough day, just search for it and thank me later. They will probably make you feel like things could be worse or they could make you feel like there’s so much you can achieve. Here are some images from the site: 

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

All images courtesy of http://www.theawkwardyeti.com

Leave a comment